Employee Holiday Schedule

2016

Harper College recognizes 15 holidays for benefits-eligible employees. The recognized holidays are:

  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday – Monday, January 18, 2016
  • Lincoln’s Birthday – Friday, February 12, 2016
  • Reading Day – Friday, March 25, 2016
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day, Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Columbus Day - To be used during the winter break.
  • Veterans Day – To be used during the winter break. 
  • Thanksgiving Holiday Break – The campus will be closed Wednesday, November 23, 2016 through Sunday, November 27, 2016.
  • Winter Break – Friday, December 23, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017, return to work Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Eligibility for pay on specific holidays is based on your regular work schedule.