Physical Sciences Department

Astronomy, Engineering, Geology, Physical Science, Physics

From the nucleus of the atom to the crust of the Earth, to the farthest galaxy in the Universe, the physical sciences help humanity study and understand the way the world works. Harper College's Department of Physical Science is dedicated to promoting public awareness of science. Harper's Karl G. Henize Observatory provides public access to the universe. Our geology collection is one of the largest of any community college in the nation. We welcome you to study physics, geology or astronomy with us today!

Deborah Damcott, Department Chair
Deborah Damcott, Department Chair
Avante, Room Z115
847.925.6725
ddamcott@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Physics, Physical Science
Chris Athanassopoulos
Avante, Room Y103e
847.925.6581
cathanas@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Engineering

 Kevin Cole

Kevin Cole
Avante, Room Z107
847.925.6140
kcole@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Astronomy, Geology, Physical Science

Maggie Geppert

Maggie Geppert
Avante, Room Z109
847.925.6726
mgeppert@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Physics, Physical Science

Raeghan Graessle
Avante, Room Z110
847.925.6892
rgraessl@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Physics, Physical Science
David Lavan
David Lavan
Avante, Room Y103d
847.925.6136
dlavan@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Engineering, Physics
Sam Levenson
Sam Levenson
Avante, Room Y103f
847.925.6591
slevenso@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Physics, Engineering
Brenna Lorenz
Brenna Lorenz
Avante, Room Z112
847.925.6589
blorenz@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Geology, Physical Science
Collette Marsh
Collette Marsh
Avante, Room Z113
847.925.6527
cmarsh@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Physics, Physical Science
Bhasker Moorthy
Bhasker Moorthy
Avante, Room Z114
847.925.6588
bmoorthy@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Astronomy, Physical Science
Kelly Page
Kelly Page - On Sabbatical, Fall 2014
Avante, Room Z111
847.925.6794
kpage@harpercollege.edu
Courses: Physics, Astronomy

Elizabeth Aarestad
Avante, Room Z127    
847.925.3431
eaaresta@harpercollege.edu

Elina Athanasopoulou
Avante, Room Z127  
eathanas@harpercollege.edu

Jan Dudzik
Avante, Room Z127  
jdudzik@harpercollege.edu

Kim Fermoyle
Avante, Room Z127
kfermoyl@harpercollege.edu

Pat Frendreis
Avante, Room Z127
847.925.3929
pfrendre@harpercollege.edu

Joe Kabbes
Avante, Room Z127
847.925.3220
jkabbes@harpercollege.edu

Roger Kolman
Avante, Room Z127        
847.925.3905
rkolman@harpercollege.edu

Gary Kutina   
gkutina@harpercollege.edu

Janet Landato
847.925.3132
jlandato@harpercollege.edu

David LoBue
Avante, Room Z127  
847.925.3154
dlobue@harpercollege.edu

Erin Menig
Avante, Room Z127     
emenig@harpercollege.edu

Russ Vallimont
Avante, Room Z127  
rvallimo@harpercollege.edu

Curt DeCaro, Full-time Physical Science Technician

Bill Ginsberg, Part-time Physical Science Technician

Gerald Davenport, Part-time Physical Science Technician