WILLIAM RAINEY HARPER COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT #512 COUNTIES OF COOK, KANE, LAKE, AND MCHENRY, STATE OF ILLINOIS

Minutes of the closed session of the Special Board of Trustees Workshop with ICCTA Executive Director of Wednesday, July 15, 2020.

Chair	Secretary
	In a voice vote, motion carried.
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	Member Kelley moved, Member Hildebrand seconded, adjournment at 5:45 p.m.
	Member Johnson motioned, Member Hill seconded to adjourn the closed session and re-enter the regular meeting at 5:45 p.m. In a roll call vote, the motion passed unanimously.
	All attendees, except for the Board of Trustees; ICCTA Executive Director Jim Reed; and Dr. Proctor, left the meeting at 4:26 p.m.
FORMAL ACTIONS	Member Robb motioned, Member Mundt seconded to enter closed session with ICCTA Director Jim Reed citing Exception (16) of the Open Meetings Act that a public body may hold closed meetings to consider self-evaluation, practices and procedures or professional ethics, when meeting with a representative of a statewide association of which the public body is a member at 3:09 p.m. In a roll call vote, the motion passed unanimously. Citizen Cayer left the meeting at this time.
	Guests: Jim Reed, ICCTA Executive Director; Melissa Cayer, citizen
	Also present: Dr. Avis Proctor, President; Laura Brown, VP and Chief Advancement Officer; Dr. Maria Coons, Vice President of Strategic Alliances/Innovation; Rob Galick, Executive Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services; Dr. MaryAnn Janosik, Provost; Jeff Julian, Chief of Staff; Dr. Claudia Mercado, Interim Vice President of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Darlene Schlenbecker, Vice President of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness; Dr. Michelé Smith, Vice President of Workforce Solutions.
ROLL CALL	Present: Members Greg Dowell, Diane Hill, Herb Johnson, Bill Kelley, Walt Mundt, Nancy Robb, Pat Stack, and Student Member Dylan Hildebrand.
<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>	The Special Workshop meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District No. 512 was called to order by Chair Stack on Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 3:06 p.m. in the Amphitheater of the Wojcik Conference Center, 1200 W. Algonquin Road, Palatine, Illinois.